SMALL BUSINESSMERIDIANSign in

Education

The Goddard School franchise

Early education school franchise.

Opening investment
$125,000–$8,908,000

2026 FDD · Across 4 disclosed formats

Average annual revenue
$2,507,631

2025 · 620 mature schools · accrual billed revenue

U.S. locations
665

2025

Worldwide locations
>670

Date not stated

Opening costs and fees

$125,000–$8,908,000

Opening costs vary by format, location and lease terms.

Operating formats

Table 1: Lease School & Landlord Constructs Improvements

$1,003,500–$1,503,000

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $135,000 (Initial License Fee (Table 1)) and $100,000–$275,000 (Additional Funds – 3 months (Table 1)).

Table 2: Lease School & Find Building Needing Improvements

$1,736,500–$5,032,000

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $135,000 (Initial License Fee (Table 1)) and $100,000–$275,000 (Additional Funds – 3 months (Table 1)).

Table 3: Purchase Land & Build School

$5,493,500–$8,908,000

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $135,000 (Initial License Fee (Table 1)) and $100,000–$275,000 (Additional Funds – 3 months (Table 1)).

Table 4: Development Agreement (2 to 5 Schools)

$125,000–$470,000

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $135,000 (Initial License Fee (Table 1)) and $100,000–$275,000 (Additional Funds – 3 months (Table 1)).

Revenue and performance

$2,507,631

2025 · 620 mature schools · accrual billed revenue

Annual franchise sales
Goddard reports average annual gross revenue of $2,507,631 for 620 mature schools in 2025. Gross revenue is billed revenue on an accrual basis.2025 annual results; exact fiscal/calendar boundaries are not stated in the article.

Revenue is sales before expenses, not owner income. Compare matching periods, formats and location samples.

Locations

665 U.S. locations (2025).

Existing locations do not establish that a new territory is available. Confirm your market with the franchisor.

Sources and figure notes

Reporting periods and scope

U.S. locations

2026 FDD Item 20 Table 1 reports 665 franchised and 0 company-owned U.S. outlets (665 total) at fiscal year-end 2025.

Worldwide locations

More than 670 schools serving families, reported January 28, 2026. This supports a worldwide lower bound; exact U.S. and worldwide totals are not established.

Average annual revenue

Goddard reports average annual gross revenue of $2,507,631 for 620 mature schools in 2025. Gross revenue is billed revenue on an accrual basis. Sales are revenue, not profit or owner income. Individual results may differ. No system-sales division, cohort blending, weekly annualization or independent normalization was performed. The source prints dollars; USD is inferred from U.S. issuer/registration context, not an explicit currency definition. Maturity wording is not normalized: narrative says more than 18 months; footnote says 18 months or more as of 2025. Gross Revenue is the amount billed for all services or products rendered or sold at, from or as a result of the school, without deduction of any kind, determined on an accrual basis. It is not a cash collections measure. The separate average EBITDA $546,554 and 21.8% EBITDA figure are not revenue and are not this selector. No full-year operating requirement is stated for every sampled school; maturity is the actual captured eligibility rule. Median, range, attainment, exclusions and geography from secondary summaries are not incorporated. Mature Goddard schools; facilities, real estate ownership and multi-school operator splits are not separately enumerated.

Opening investment

$1,003,500–$1,503,000 for Table 1: Lease School & Landlord Constructs Improvements; $1,736,500–$5,032,000 for Table 2: Lease School & Find Building Needing Improvements; $5,493,500–$8,908,000 for Table 3: Purchase Land & Build School; $125,000–$470,000 for Table 4: Development Agreement (2 to 5 Schools) in the 2026 FDD Item 7 tables, including $135,000 (Initial License Fee (Table 1)) and $100,000–$275,000 (Additional Funds – 3 months (Table 1)).

Research snapshot: . Sources and methodology

Compare independent startup vs. franchise economics

Compare The Goddard School’s franchise model against starting or buying an independent business in early education (line-item CapEx, 0%-royalty owner SDE margins & SBA resale multiples):

Compare other education franchises