SMALL BUSINESSMERIDIANSign in

Restaurants

Jamba franchise

Smoothies, juices and bowls served through multiple store configurations.

Opening investment
$106,500–$1,811,400

2026 FDD · Across 5 disclosed formats

Average annual revenue
$674,678

FY2025 · 486 full-year traditional franchises

Worldwide locations
≥709

December 28, 2025; inferred worldwide lower bound

Opening costs and fees

$106,500–$1,811,400

Opening costs vary by format, location and lease terms.

Operating formats

Traditional Store Without Drive Thru

$480,850–$941,300

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee (Traditional Store)) and $15,000–$43,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months (Traditional Without Drive Thru)).

Traditional Store With Drive Thru

$517,000–$960,700

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee (Traditional Store)) and $15,000–$43,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months (Traditional Without Drive Thru)).

Non-Traditional Store (Airport, University, Travel Plaza, Kiosk)

$249,025–$825,200

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee (Traditional Store)) and $15,000–$43,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months (Traditional Without Drive Thru)).

Auntie Anne's Co-Branded Store

$472,375–$1,811,400

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee (Traditional Store)) and $15,000–$43,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months (Traditional Without Drive Thru)).

Multiple Stores Under Multi-Unit Addendum (3 to 10 Stores)

$106,500–$355,000

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee (Traditional Store)) and $15,000–$43,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months (Traditional Without Drive Thru)).

Revenue and performance

$674,678

FY2025 · 486 full-year traditional franchises

Annual franchise sales
Jamba reports average net sales of $674,678 for 486 traditional-location franchises operating throughout fiscal 2025.Issuer fiscal 2025; exact fiscal start and end dates are not stated in the captured footnote. December 28, 2025 dates the outlet inventory.

Revenue is sales before expenses, not owner income. Compare matching periods, formats and location samples.

Locations

710 U.S. Stores at December 31, 2025. This count excludes Jamba Juice Express locations and international Stores.

Existing locations do not establish that a new territory is available. Confirm your market with the franchisor.

Sources and figure notes

Reporting periods and scope

Worldwide locations

≥709 worldwide lower bound from Jamba’s operating-franchise count as of December 28, 2025. The selected December 28, 2025 operating population supports an inferred worldwide lower bound only; no exact worldwide or U.S. full-system total is established. Geography is not expressly delimited in the operating-franchise footnote. Company-operated units are not included or enumerated there; no outside-region or ownership component is added. Traditional and nontraditional branded outlets may be included. Co-branded premises are not deduplicated across brands and these counts must not be summed into unique physical buildings. Grocery product distribution points, franchise awards, future development and parent totals are excluded. The source is an official webpage readback, not an acquired original HTML response or FDD. The FDD year mentioned on a webpage does not certify current filing effectiveness, original authenticity or complete exhibit review. No current owner identity, income, revenue per unit or typed U.S. count is inferred. All historical entries and typed fields remain unchanged. The same corporate source family also reports more than 770 locations operating (35 U.S. states and territories; undated). Its census date and reconciliation with the dated franchise subset are unresolved; retained as an alternative, not substituted for the dated observation.

Average annual revenue

Jamba reports average net sales of $674,678 for 486 traditional-location franchises operating throughout fiscal 2025. Published sample: 486 traditional-location franchises operated throughout fiscal 2025, out of 557 traditional-location franchises and 709 total franchises operating as of December 28, 2025. The year-end inventory is not the mean denominator. The footnote does not specify why the remaining 71 traditional-location franchises were excluded; do not classify them as closed or newly opened. Full Net Sales definition, median, range, attainment rate, expense treatment and exact fiscal start/end dates require the referenced 2026 FDD Item 19, which was not acquired. The exact country breakdown of this mean cohort is not enumerated; U.S. recruitment and registration context supports only an inferred U.S. context. Currency is shown with a dollar sign; USD is inferred from the U.S. issuer and registration context, not an explicit currency definition. Traditional-location franchises only; do not broaden to kiosks or nontraditional outlets. The captured footnote does not separately specify drive-thru or co-brand composition. Net sales are revenue, not profit or owner income. Some outlets earned this amount; results may differ. No system-sales division, weighted-cohort blending, annualization or normalization was performed. The retained official brand and parent pages are labeled web-reader transcripts, not downloaded original HTML or a complete FDD. Traditional-location franchises; drive-thru/co-brand composition not separately enumerated.

Opening investment

$480,850–$941,300 for Traditional Store Without Drive Thru; $517,000–$960,700 for Traditional Store With Drive Thru; $249,025–$825,200 for Non-Traditional Store (Airport, University, Travel Plaza, Kiosk); $472,375–$1,811,400 for Auntie Anne's Co-Branded Store; $106,500–$355,000 for Multiple Stores Under Multi-Unit Addendum (3 to 10 Stores) in the 2026 FDD Item 7 tables, including $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee (Traditional Store)) and $15,000–$43,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months (Traditional Without Drive Thru)).

Research snapshot: . Sources and methodology

Compare independent startup vs. franchise economics

Compare Jamba’s franchise model against starting or buying an independent business in coffee and beverages (line-item CapEx, 0%-royalty owner SDE margins & SBA resale multiples):

Compare other restaurants franchises