SMALL BUSINESSMERIDIANSign in

Restaurants

Moe’s Southwest Grill franchise

Fast-casual restaurants serving customizable Southwestern food.

Opening investment
$644,425–$1,968,450

2026 FDD · Across 2 disclosed formats

Average annual revenue
$1,184,316

FY2025 · 463 full-year traditional franchises

U.S. locations
568

2025

Worldwide locations
≥563

December 28, 2025; inferred worldwide lower bound

Opening costs and fees

$644,425–$1,968,450

Opening costs vary by format, location and lease terms.

Operating formats

Endcap and Inline Restaurant

$644,425–$1,401,650

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee) and $25,000–$53,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months).

Freestanding Restaurant

$644,425–$1,968,450

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee) and $25,000–$53,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months).

Revenue and performance

$1,184,316

FY2025 · 463 full-year traditional franchises

Annual franchise sales
Moe’s Southwest Grill reports average net sales of $1,184,316 for 463 traditional franchises operating throughout fiscal 2025.Issuer fiscal 2025; exact fiscal start and end dates are not stated in the captured footnote. December 28, 2025 dates the outlet inventory.

Revenue is sales before expenses, not owner income. Compare matching periods, formats and location samples.

Locations

568 U.S. locations (2025).

Existing locations do not establish that a new territory is available. Confirm your market with the franchisor.

Sources and figure notes

Reporting periods and scope

U.S. locations

2026 FDD Item 20 Table 1 reports 563 franchised and 5 company-owned U.S. outlets (568 total) at fiscal year-end 2025.

Worldwide locations

≥563 worldwide lower bound from Moe’s Southwest Grill’s operating-franchise count as of December 28, 2025. The selected December 28, 2025 operating population supports an inferred worldwide lower bound only; no exact worldwide or U.S. full-system total is established. Geography is not expressly delimited in the operating-franchise footnote. Company-operated units are not included or enumerated there; no outside-region or ownership component is added. Traditional and nontraditional branded outlets may be included. Co-branded premises are not deduplicated across brands and these counts must not be summed into unique physical buildings. Grocery product distribution points, franchise awards, future development and parent totals are excluded. The source is an official webpage readback, not an acquired original HTML response or FDD. The FDD year mentioned on a webpage does not certify current filing effectiveness, original authenticity or complete exhibit review. No current owner identity, income, revenue per unit or typed U.S. count is inferred. All historical entries and typed fields remain unchanged. The same corporate source family also reports more than 570 locations across the country (across the country; undated U.S. context). Its census date and reconciliation with the dated franchise subset are unresolved; retained as an alternative, not substituted for the dated observation.

Average annual revenue

Moe’s Southwest Grill reports average net sales of $1,184,316 for 463 traditional franchises operating throughout fiscal 2025. Published sample: 463 traditional franchises operated throughout fiscal 2025, out of 474 in that format and 563 total franchises operating as of December 28, 2025. The year-end inventory is not the mean denominator. The footnote does not specify why the remaining 11 franchises in the format were excluded; do not classify them as closed or newly opened. Full Net Sales definition, median, range, attainment rate, expense treatment and exact fiscal start/end dates require the referenced 2026 FDD Item 19, which was not acquired. The exact country breakdown of this mean cohort is not enumerated; U.S. recruitment, registration and state-count context supports only an inferred U.S. context. Currency is shown with a dollar sign; USD is inferred from the U.S. issuer and registration context, not an explicit currency definition. Net sales are revenue, not profit or owner income. Some outlets earned this amount; results may differ. No system-sales division, weighted-cohort blending, annualization or normalization was performed. Brand and parent pages are retained as labeled web-reader transcripts, not downloaded original HTML or a complete FDD. traditional franchises

Opening investment

$644,425–$1,401,650 for Endcap and Inline Restaurant; $644,425–$1,968,450 for Freestanding Restaurant in the 2026 FDD Item 7 tables, including $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee) and $25,000–$53,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months).

Research snapshot: . Sources and methodology

Compare independent startup vs. franchise economics

Compare Moe’s Southwest Grill’s franchise model against starting or buying an independent business in mexican and asian food (line-item CapEx, 0%-royalty owner SDE margins & SBA resale multiples):

Compare other restaurants franchises