SMALL BUSINESSMERIDIANSign in

Restaurants

Schlotzsky’s Deli franchise

Sandwich restaurants offered in traditional and nontraditional settings.

Opening investment
$668,775–$2,261,500

2026 FDD · Across 3 disclosed formats

Average annual revenue
$1,157,190

FY2025 · 201 full-year traditional drive-thru franchises

U.S. locations
294

2025

Worldwide locations
≥267

December 28, 2025; inferred worldwide lower bound

Opening costs and fees

$668,775–$2,261,500

Opening costs vary by format, location and lease terms.

Operating formats

Table 1: Endcap or Inline Restaurant

$675,365–$1,458,170

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee (Table 1)) and $39,000–$51,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months (Table 1)).

Table 2: Freestanding Restaurant

$1,403,145–$2,261,500

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee (Table 1)) and $39,000–$51,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months (Table 1)).

Table 3: Non-Traditional Restaurant

$668,775–$959,255

2026 FDD Item 7

Includes $35,500 (Initial Franchise Fee (Table 1)) and $39,000–$51,000 (Additional Funds - 3 Months (Table 1)).

Revenue and performance

$1,157,190

FY2025 · 201 full-year traditional drive-thru franchises

Annual franchise sales
Schlotzsky’s reports average net sales of $1,157,190 for 201 traditional drive-thru franchises operating throughout fiscal 2025.Issuer fiscal 2025; exact fiscal start and end dates are not stated in the captured footnote. December 28, 2025 dates the outlet inventory.

Revenue is sales before expenses, not owner income. Compare matching periods, formats and location samples.

Locations

294 U.S. locations (2025).

Existing locations do not establish that a new territory is available. Confirm your market with the franchisor.

Sources and figure notes

Reporting periods and scope

U.S. locations

2026 FDD Item 20 Table 1 reports 267 franchised and 27 company-owned U.S. outlets (294 total) at fiscal year-end 2025.

Worldwide locations

≥267 worldwide lower bound from Schlotzsky’s Deli’s operating-franchise count as of December 28, 2025. The selected December 28, 2025 operating population supports an inferred worldwide lower bound only; no exact worldwide or U.S. full-system total is established. Geography is not expressly delimited in the operating-franchise footnote. Company-operated units are not included or enumerated there; no outside-region or ownership component is added. Traditional and nontraditional branded outlets may be included. Co-branded premises are not deduplicated across brands and these counts must not be summed into unique physical buildings. Grocery product distribution points, franchise awards, future development and parent totals are excluded. The source is an official webpage readback, not an acquired original HTML response or FDD. The FDD year mentioned on a webpage does not certify current filing effectiveness, original authenticity or complete exhibit review. No current owner identity, income, revenue per unit or typed U.S. count is inferred. All historical entries and typed fields remain unchanged. The same corporate source family also reports more than 290 locations in the U.S. (U.S.; undated). Its census date and reconciliation with the dated franchise subset are unresolved; retained as an alternative, not substituted for the dated observation. Corporate navigation misspells Schlotzky’s while the brand/developer page uses Schlotzsky’s. Explicit same-site brand links and the existing catalog identity establish this alias; no fuzzy new identity is created.

Average annual revenue

Schlotzsky’s reports average net sales of $1,157,190 for 201 traditional drive-thru franchises operating throughout fiscal 2025. Published sample: 201 traditional drive-thru franchises operated throughout fiscal 2025, out of 203 in that format and 267 total franchises operating as of December 28, 2025. The year-end inventory is not the mean denominator. The footnote does not specify why the remaining 2 franchises in the format were excluded; do not classify them as closed or newly opened. Full Net Sales definition, median, range, attainment rate, expense treatment and exact fiscal start/end dates require the referenced 2026 FDD Item 19, which was not acquired. The exact country breakdown of this mean cohort is not enumerated; U.S. recruitment, registration and state-count context supports only an inferred U.S. context. Currency is shown with a dollar sign; USD is inferred from the U.S. issuer and registration context, not an explicit currency definition. Net sales are revenue, not profit or owner income. Some outlets earned this amount; results may differ. No system-sales division, weighted-cohort blending, annualization or normalization was performed. Brand and parent pages are retained as labeled web-reader transcripts, not downloaded original HTML or a complete FDD. Drive-thru traditional franchises only. The captured footnote does not identify whether or how co-branded operations contribute; do not broaden to non-drive-thru or nontraditional outlets. traditional drive-thru franchises

Opening investment

2026 FDD · Across 3 disclosed formats

Research snapshot: . Sources and methodology

Compare independent startup vs. franchise economics

Compare Schlotzsky’s Deli’s franchise model against starting or buying an independent business in sandwiches and bakery cafés (line-item CapEx, 0%-royalty owner SDE margins & SBA resale multiples):

Compare other restaurants franchises